• Home ·
  • News ·
  • Spring/Summer Rap Release Dates
  • 12May

    Spring/Summer Rap Release Dates

    From DX

    Following Curren$y’s June 15 kickoff of Roc-A-Fella Records’ revival, the label will release Jay-Z’s The Hits Collection Vol. 1 on June 29. The greatest hits collection will feature such songs as “Public Service Announcement,” “D.O.A. (Death Of Auto-Tune),” “Run This Town,” “Empire State Of Mind,” and “Where I’m From.” Although the inclusion of “Renegade” has yet to be confirmed, Jeezy and Diddy have cleared the way for Eminem (June 22) by moving their upcoming projects to June 15 and June 29, respectively.

    While Marshall is on the road to Recovery, Z-Ro is ready to slang Heroin (June 15), as four Wu-Tang Killa Bees’ projects now swarm June’s second half. The following is the release schedule for the next eight weeks:

    May 11

    Boondox – South Of Hell
    Bruno Mars – It’s Better If You Don’t Understand
    Cold Heat – Life Behind Bars
    LMNO & Kev Brown – Selective Hearing Part 2
    Sage Francis – Li(f)e

    May 18
    Bizarre – Friday Night At St. Andrews
    Digital Underground – The Greenlight EP
    Esoteric – Fly Casualties
    Factor – Lawson Graham
    Guce – Gucey Valentine
    Guilty Simpson – OJ Simpson
    Janelle Monae – The ArchAndroid
    Keak Da Sneak – Mob Boss
    Madlib – Madlib Medicine Show No. 5: The History Of Loop Digga
    Nas & Damian Marley – Distant Relatives
    Necro – Die!
    Reflection Eternal – Revolutions Per Minute
    Royce Da 5’9” – Street Hop (Deluxe Edition)
    Styles P – The Ghost Dub-Dime
    The Black Keys – Brothers
    The Jacka & Lee Majors – The Gobots 2: D-Boy Era

    May 25
    Apollo Brown – The ReSet
    Cam’ron & The U.N. Present Heat In Here Vol. 1
    College Boyys – Spring Break: The Album
    Common – Go! Common Classics
    Epsilon Project – Audacity
    Flynn Adam – Bang The Drums (E.P.)…
    Frank Nitt – Jewels In My Backpack
    Jermiside & Danny Diggs – Middle Classic
    Krondon – Let Em Live (Re-Release)
    Leela James – My Soul
    PackFM – I Fucking Hate Rappers (Digital Version)
    Rihanna – Rated R: Remixed
    Scarface Presents Dopeman Music (Physical Version)
    Tha Dogg Pound (as DPG) – Keep On Ridin

    June 1
    Copywrite – T.H.E. High Exhaulted: 8th Anniversary Edition
    Homeboy Sandman – The Good Sun
    June Marx – Body Of God
    Kokane – Gimme All Mine
    Krayzie BoneLyrical Paraphernalia
    Pastor Troy – Attitude Adjuster 2
    Prospect – First Blood
    Pugs Atomz & Grant Park – Kinda Like A Rapper
    Taio Cruz – Rokstarr
    Yukmouth – Free At Last

    June 8
    Case – Here, My Love
    Chali 2na & DJ Dez Andres – Fish Market Part 2
    Chosen Few – New World Symphony
    Cook Classics – Recharged
    DJ Clay Presents Book Of The Wicked: The Mixtape: Chapter One
    Dutch (Stoupe & Liz Fullerton) – A Bright Cold Day
    Godfather Don – Donnie Brasco
    Iyaz – Replay
    Kutt Calhoun – Raw And Un-Kutt
    Lil Jon – Crunk Rock
    Plies – Goon Affiliated
    Ratatat – LP4
    Reef The Lost Cauze Vs. Guns-N-Butter – Fight Music
    Rhymefest – El Che
    Travie McCoy – Lazarus

    June 15
    8Ball & MJG – From The Bottom 2 The Top
    Amp Live – Murder At The Discotech
    B.G. & DJ Hektik – HollyHood
    C-Murder – Tomorrow
    Cool Nutz – Incredible
    Crooked I – Hood Star
    Curren$y – Pilot Talk
    Drake – Thank Me Later
    Esham – Suspended Animation
    Eternia & MoSS – At Last
    Georgia Anne Muldrow – Ocotea
    Jeezy – TM103
    Joell Ortiz – Free Agent
    Kevin Rudolf – To The Sky
    Nappy Roots – The Pursuit To Nappyness
    PackFM – I Fucking Hate Rappers (Physical Version)
    Uffie – Sex Dreams & Denim Jeans
    Z-Ro – Heroin

    June 22
    60 Second Assassin – Remarkable Timing
    Bertell – Goin Hard
    Blaze Ya Dead Homie – GangRags
    Chamillionaire – Venom
    Chingy – Success & Failure
    Eminem – Recovery
    Everliven Sound (Cymarshall Law & Skit Slam) – Freedom II
    Grits – Quarantine
    Jackson 5 – Live At The Forum
    Keith Sweat – Ridin’ Solo
    Killah Priest – The 3 Day Theory
    Macy Gray – The Sellout
    RJD2 – Inversions Of The Colossus
    Roscoe Dash – Ready Set Go!
    Vinnie Paz – Season Of The Assassin
    Wu Music Group Presents Pollen: The Swarm Part Three

    June 29
    3OH!3 – Streets Of Gold
    Diddy – Last Train To Paris
    Dru Hill – InDRUpendence Day
    Dwele – W.W.W. (W.ants W.orld W.omen)
    Fat Joe – The Dark Side
    Game – The R.E.D. Album
    Hell Razah – Heaven Razah
    Jay-Z – The Hits Collection Vol. 1
    J-Hood – $orry I Made You Wait
    Juvenile – Beast Mode
    Laroo Tha Hard Hitta – Live By Night
    Lone Ninja – Fatal Peril
    Lord Infamous – Futuristic Bounty Hunter
    Marco Polo – The Stupendous Adventures Of Marco Polo!
    Paul Wall – Heart Of A Champion
    Rick Ross – Teflon Don
    Pitbull – Armando
    Rye Rye – Go! Pop! Bang!
    Spose – The Audacity!
    Teairra Mari – At That Point

    Other Recent Announcements:

    Baby Sham – Get To Know Me [July 6]
    SmCity – Indie Life (A Motion Picture Album) [July 6]
    Yelawolf – Trunk Muzik: 0 To 60 [July 6]
    Duck Down Music – 15 Years Of Duck Down [July 13]
    Kem – Intimacy [July 13]
    M.I.A. – TBD [July 13]
    Potluck – Greatest Hits With My Buds [July 20]
    Rakaa Iridescence – Crown Of Thorns [July 20]
    Marques Houston – Mattress Music [July 27]
    Zo! – SunStorm [July 27]
    El-P – Weareallgoingtoburninhellmegamixxx3 [August 3]
    Ill Bill & DJ Muggs – Kill Devil Hills [August 24]
    Greg Nice – Popcycle [August 31]

Comments are closed.