• 26Oct

    BHF Alum DJ Premier Plans Six Albums in 2011

    On December 7, 2010, DJ Premier will release the debut compilation LP for his Year Round Records imprint, Get Used To Us, boasting collaborations with Styles P, Royce 5’9, Joell Ortiz, Saigon, Papoose, KRS-One, Grand Puba, Tef (of M.O.P.’s First Family), Lady Of Rage, MC Eiht, Freddie Foxxx and Blaq Poet (among others).

    The BHF alum will also feature Year Round artists, Nick Javas and Khaleel, alongside label-mates NYG’z on the compilation while simultaneously prepping forthcoming releases with Pete Rock (Pete Rock vs DJ Premier), KRS-One (Return Of The Boom Bip), Freddie Foxxx (The Kolexion), Tef
    (Contraband), Nick Javas (Destination Unknown) and NYG’z (Hustlaz Union: Local NYG).

    “I chose to release this LP while I put the finishing touches on all of the projects that were due for 2010″, DJ Premier adds. “I figured, why not pull a song from each project as well as the Remixes that were only available on 12” inch vinyl last year. Since I am independent and I do not have to worry about following the map that our industry goes by. My goal is to release more than six albums in 2011.”

    Premo’ also emphasizes the importance of Street DJs like himself. “Street DJs are like weathermen, we know when it is sunny, rainy, snowy, hurricanes; you name it before it actually hits”, he says. “To prove my independence, I am dropping 4 singles and videos all at once (Nick Javas “Opportunity Knoccs”), (NYG’z “Policy”), (Khaleel “Hot Flames”), (MC Eiht “Fine By Me”) for the Get Used To Us compilation.”

    Tracklisting and Credits for DJ Premier Presents — Year Round Records: Get Used To Us LP:
    (Sequencing is still being determined)

    1.) “Bang Dis!” Blaq Poet
    2.) “Fine By Me” MC Eiht (produced by Brenks)
    3.) “Policy” NYG’z
    4.) “5%” f/KRS-One & Grand Puba
    5.) “Opportunity Knoccs” Nick Javas
    6.) “Married To The Game” Tef & Styles P
    7.) “Epic Dynasty” Dynasty
    8.) “Ya Dayz R #D” NYG’z f/Lady Of Rage, Freddie Foxxx & Royce 5’9 (NYGemix)
    9.) “Temptation” Young Maylay
    10.) “Not A Game” Nick Javas
    11.) “Rappin Exercise” Khaleel f/Panchi of NYG’z (produced by Showbiz)
    12.) “Ain’t Nutin Changed” (Remix) Blaq Poet f/MC Eiht & Young Maylay
    13.) “Lifetime Membership” Tef f/Saigon & Papoose
    14.) “Hot Flames” Khaleel
    15.) “Warning Track” Nick Javas (DJ Premier Remix)—(Bonus Track)
    16.) “Sing Like Bilal” Joell Ortiz (Version 3)–(Bonus Track)

Comments are closed.